Posted by: cordy74 | March 27, 2011

Conversation With A Toddler/

Sometimes it seems like talking to small children is only slightly more rewarding than talking to a rock…or maybe a cat. I just have to wonder if what I’m saying isn’t clear enough or if maybe their tiny little unformed brains aren’t translating my words into intelligible and meaningful information.

Something like this happened today and I swear we’ve had this exact same conversation before. Today it went a little something like this…

Me: What are you doing, dude?

Boy: Good!!

Me: No, bud. I asked you what you were doing.

Boy: I know! That’s why I said goooood!

Me: (sigh) Who’s on first?

Boy: (big grin) Meeeeeeeee!

Me: I give up.

Leave a Reply

Categories